Local Epidemiology and Outcomes Workgroup 

In 2007, Indiana's Family and Social Services Administration (FSSA), Division of Mental Health and Addiction (DMHA) awarded SPF-SIG funding to twelve community organizations to implement the strategic prevention framework model. An additional eight communities received funding in 2008. Part of the communities' requirement was to establish a Local Epidemiology and Outcomes Workgroup (LEOW).

Cohort 1 Communities

Drug and Alcohol Consortium of Allen County

Southwest Indiana Methamphetamine Alliance (Daviess-Green Methamphetamine Alliance)

Delaware County Coordinating Council

East Chicago Intervention Council

Lake County Drug Free Council

Drug Free Marion County

Monroe County Asset Building Coalition

Porter-Starke Services, Inc

Healthy Communities Initiative of St. Joseph County

Drug-Free Coalition of Tippecanoe County

Substance Abuse Council of Vigo County

Partnership for a Drug Free Wayne County

Cohort 2 Communities

Our Place, Inc (Floyd County)

Batesville Community School Corporation (Franklin-Ripley Counties)

Family Service Association (Howard County)

LaPorte County Drug Free Partnership

Hoosier Uplands (Lawrence County)

Healthy Tobacco Free Madison County

Drug Free Newton County

Substance Abuse Council (Vanderburgh County)

Available resources and publications

Focus Group Workshop for LEOWs (2008)

Community Readiness in Indiana - The County Readiness Survey (2007)

County Readiness Survey Instrument (2007)

Epi Workshop for LEOWs (2007)

Guidance for the Local Epidemiology and Outcomes Workgroup (2007)

Logic Models (2007)

Suggested Template for LEOW Epidemiological Profile (2007)

Local Epidemiological Profiles

Local Strategic Plans


Center for Health Policy

Wright, Eric
Kooreman, Harold
Greene, Marion